Thanks to the Lord

I’m feeling overwhelmed with thankfulness again today….

I am thankful for a husband who loves the Lord first then our family.

I am thankful for health.

I am thankful my children are happy.

I am thankful summer is just around the corner.

I am thankful for the rain we got this week.

I am thankful for groceries in the pantry and gas in the car.

I am thankful for a roof over my head and clothes on my back.

I am thankful God loves me even when I am unlovable.

I am thankful He desires a relationship with me.

I am thankful for the people He puts into my life who point me toward Him.

I am thankful for the people who write so that I might be inspired.

I am thankful for the little things like laughter, family time and a good book.

I am thankful for a God who doesn’t leave me alone but desires to make me better.

Yes, I am thankful today for so many things. But these were a few of the things on my mind today.

“Give thanks to the Lord for he is good; his love endures forever.” (Psalm 118:1 NIV)

One thought on “Thanks to the Lord

Leave a Reply

