Prayer Warrior Wednesday- Opportunities to Pray

 

National Day of Prayer

“It seems that Helen thought it would be a good idea to write a letter to God asking for a job and a boyfriend. My guess is that she wasn’t sure how to get the message to Him so she put it in a bottle, corked it and threw it in the ocean.

Now you might think that this is not the important message from God to me that I originally anticipated it might be, but I think it is. Since I found that bottle this morning, I’ve been praying for Helen to get a job and a boyfriend. And I am praying that she will run into people who love Jesus and can help her know more ways to communicate with Him than she already knows.

Then again, isn’t it just like God to put her requests in the hands of a believer who will pray on her behalf?”Becky Hunter

These are the words written by my pastor’s wife on her blog. She found a bottle, with a note and prayed. Coincidence? I don’t think so. I think God will show Himself to be real and approachable to Helen. And I think that someday, Helen will be a prayer warrior just like the woman who found her bottle.

Our lives are filled with opportunities to pray. Sometimes we are able to pray for people we know. Other times, we are called to pray on the behalf of someone we will never meet. You never know how your prayer was used to shape another’s life. Each prayer has purpose

. None are wasted.

Our prayer focus today is to ask God for a sensitive heart. Seek Him and what He would have you pray about today. Ask Him to lay someone on your heart that desperately needs prayer. Like Helen, it may be someone who knows there’s a God but doesn’t understand how to get to Him. Or it may be someone who doesn’t have anyone else to pray for them. Be open and willing and I promise God will use you in a significant way to bless someone who truly needs it.

“For this reason also, since the day we heard of it, we have not ceased to pray for you and to ask that you may be filled with the knowledge of His will in all spiritual wisdom and understanding,” (Col 1:9 NASB)

3 thoughts on “Prayer Warrior Wednesday- Opportunities to Pray

  1. i have learned prayer is the most important thing I can do and I do it all day long as needed. I am not able to control much in my life I give it all to Jesus as he is my LORD and Savior. I am following your blog now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

