God is Big

“For since the creation of the world His invisible attributes, His eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly seen, being understood through what has been made, so that they are without excuse.”
“I imagine God’s toenail is so big it’s made of 100 Milky Way bars,” were the words that poured out of Jonah’s mouth. Yes, I asked him what in the world he was talking about. He told me that people talk about how big God is and he thinks God is so big his toenail is made up of 100 Milky Way bars. OY!

His comment spurred a conversation about what it means when people say, “God is big.” We talked about the different trees and animals God created. We recognized the sheer creativity God had when He formed the world and everything in it. We explored the truths of God’s omnipotence and omniscience. Then I told him we had only scratched the surface. We could live our whole lives seeking God and still only understand Him a little.

English: From :Image:Creation of Light.png, tr...
I had a hard time writing today. So, I spent a lot of time just sitting and contemplating. I was waiting for inspiration or wisdom or any sort of direction. Some days His voice is silent. I can’t hear Him speak to me at all. But I can’t say there’s a day when I can’t see Him. He made this world to surround us with His beauty. We don’t have to look far to see the hand of God. It surely is a vision to behold. And it reminds me that God is big!!

Leave a Reply

