Compassion in Peru

This week some of the Compassion bloggers are ministering in Peru. I visited their page http://compassionbloggers.com/trips/peru-2012/ and found this picture. Look at the mother’s face. She is so very proud and is happy to show her child off. I remember when my children were babies and how I was so happy when someone paid attention to them. It was as though they saw the blessing of my child as much as I did. Now that my children are older, I am even more proud when someone responds to them. Each one is unique and precious to the Father above.

Each and every child matters to God. He formed each one. He appointed all to be on this earth at this time. And He has an unfailing love for every child. He gives us the opportunity to love them as well. He allows us to be a light and help to those in need. He gives us the chance to love them. “We love because he first loved us.” (1 John 4:19 NIV)

There are so many children in the world who don’t have the basic necessities. If you feel moved in your heart, I encourage you to visit Compassioninternational.org and find a child to sponsor. “Give to them as the LORD your God has blessed you.” (Deut. 15:14 NIV)

Leave a Reply

