Prayer Warrior Wednesday

Picture courtesy of Wikipedia

It seems everywhere I turn and everything I hear says “pray”. It seems to be the theme of my life right now and I’m okay with that because I love to pray. I love to sit and engage in conversation with the Lord. I have to admit, I do most of the talking. But when I’m quiet, He speaks.

My prayer request this week is for those fighting cancer. We have all known someone or may have suffered ourselves from this disease. So, I’d like us to join together this week and lift up those who are burdened with this disease.

For where two or three have gathered together in My name, I am there in their midst.” (Matthew 18:20 NASB)

Several years ago I was asked by an acquaintance if I believed this scripture. When I responded “yes”, she invited me to pray. I invite you to pray. I invite you to leave your request in the comment section so I can join with you in prayer. Jesus will hear our prayer for the sick.

Who do you know who is suffering with a disease today and could use comfort from a loving Savior?

2 thoughts on “Prayer Warrior Wednesday

  1. I have two requests. I’ve had pretty intense pain in my ankle for almost 2 months. Yesterday, I finally learned I have a tendon tear. Pray that it will heal without surgery. And my husband has to go have nodules in his thyroid biopsied. Most of the time these are benign, but occasionally they are cancer so we have to be sure. Please pray.

    Like

Leave a Reply

